LengerichKA88

Glad to be here.

19richie66

Great to have you here. It’s that kind of attitude is that makes this place the best. All it takes is a little bit of unselfishness , a smidge of humor,a dash of gratefulness, some humility, lots of knowledge and people willing to share it and you get this place. My opinion totally though. I love being on here myself. Everyone I have met(some I haven’t) are great people. 

Edited by 19richie66
  • Like 6
  • Excellent 3

The Tuul Crib
5 minutes ago, KyleLengerich said:

I just wanted to take a moment without derailing anything technical to say that I appreciate all of those who have been of help to me. @ebinmaine @clueless @stevasaurus @953 nut @Sarge @KC9KASand many others. 

Weve only had our Horses a few months, and I’ve had no experience with small engines up until then. Most things that you seasoned wrenchers run into and think “That’s an inconvenience, but do able” are “Did I kill the tractor?”  moments for me. 

I’ve been able to get guidance here for everything I’ve run into so far, and picked up additional knowledge along the way. 

No one is rude, or snobbish, or condescending with their responses, and explanations. Almost everything that’s been explained to me was done so in a way that I could understand it , and without making me feel dumb. It makes it really easy to stay involved in the hobby knowing you can get quality information from good folks who’re genuinely helpful.  

As I’ve tackled each problem as it’s popped up, it’s made me a little more confident going into working on the next. It also makes it a little less nerve wracking when the next problem presents itself each time.

All that to say: Thanks!

The best site on the inter-web!   I agree you can't find a better bunch of folks helping each other with these little red mules oh I mean tractors. Cudos y'all !!!

• Like 6
  • Excellent 3

LengerichKA88

@19richie66, you’re absolutely right!