cschannuth

C-161 Plow Day

WHX??

Did you try increasing your ground speed or try setting up plow angles different? Looks like it did a fair to middlin  job!  What kind of hitch are you running? Looks to be a 10 incher? Type of soil? Sorry for all the questions just trying to learn.

Signed

A Newbie Plower and  TP 23-8.50-12  on order.

Nothin like a black hood with those weights:handgestures-thumbupright:

• Like 2

cschannuth
53 minutes ago, WHX9 said:

Did you try increasing your ground speed or try setting up plow angles different? Looks like it did a fair to middlin  job!  What kind of hitch are you running? Looks to be a 10 incher? Type of soil? Sorry for all the questions just trying to learn.

Signed

A Newbie Plower and  TP 23-8.50-12  on order.

Nothin like a black hood with those weights:handgestures-thumbupright:

I'm a newbie myself. I was plowing in hi range/2nd gear. I'm not sure how to change the angle. For the depth I put the tractor on a 6" platform and set the plow on the ground that was 6" below so it was level. I'm using a sleeve hitch and it is a 10" plow. The soil is clay but it's an existing garden so it wasn't too tough. 

• Like 2

WHX??

Sounds about right from what the masters told me @cschannuth ....6in might be a little much ...I was told 4 with some discretion.  High/2nd sounds good. Plow angle is a science in inself and the end matter is that you got good seat time!  The Prodinsky clan @Shynonand @prondzy know way much more than I as well as @PeacemakerJack Just  glad to see you are givin it a shot!:) The only thing I really know about GT plowing is is alls good as long as you are having fun!:lol:

• Like 2

cschannuth
59 minutes ago, WHX9 said: