83mercedes

83mercedes 518h snowblower ???

83mercedes

i am going to be getting a 518h with a snow blower as i am new to having a snow blower one thing i noticed was that the chains have a fair amount of play how much is to much ,and would like  a service manual or a manual that would give me these facts,thanks

• Like 2

roadapples

:WRS:

8ntruck

:text-welcomeconfetti:to the form.  Good bunch of folks here.  Somebody here has probably broken and fixed whatever problem you happen to come across on your tractor.  Lots of answers and advice here, just be sure to ask the question.

lynnmor

Usually one sprocket has a small amount of adjustment.  If the chain is well rusted and worn, replace it before it wastes the sprockets.

• Like 1

SylvanLakeWH

:text-welcomeconfetti:

rjg854

As been said a few times already,  :WRS:

peter lena

@83mercedes welcome to the site!  that chain set up is probably a # 40 chain and related sprockets , usually at tractor supply . most important part of blower use is LUBRICATION TO MOVING PARTS , never let that chain and gear set up dry out , I  lubricate mine before and after use , LUBRIPLATE chain and cable spray , is made for that . look over all related movement points. if it rusty , aerosol lube or chassis grease , make it better . just basic maintenance on a blower , pete   

• Like 1

oliver2-44

:text-welcomeconfetti:

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• Jayzauto
      By Jayzauto
      Toro - WheelHorse SnowBlower fits “XT” Models.  Model 79483 Serial 240000164. In great shape, has high chute, wide kit installed and has belt.  Skids show little to no wear, so I’m guessing not used much.  SnowBlower only.  No mule drive or lifting hardware.  
      $250/BRO

• mmmmmdonuts
      By mmmmmdonuts