Mtndewlover

Gt 1100 Help!

Mtndewlover

Been a member for a long while but this is my first time posting. My Father has a 417-A and I believe C series (can't remember off the top of my head but it's from the early 80s) so needless to say they got me into wheel horses and I've wanted my own ever since... Fast forward 15 years later and my wife's late grandfather passed an old GT 1100 down to us. The poor thing sat in his front yard for atleast 8 years... Probably longer going off how old the zeroturn he got to replace it was 👎. Finally got around to messing with it and so far we have spark! Looks like he replaced the throttle cable with an aftermarket unit, the cable is too long and hangs up when trying to choke, my local toro dealer said it's no longer available but did give me the part #109132 I've found one website that offers it but says it's "on order" with no eta... Any suggestions? I'm also trying to find a carb kit, spraying some gogo juice in her got her going but there multiple places on the carb leaking... One of which is a bronze colored ball on the side!? Sorry for the long post and for those that stuck around thanks for reading! If you have any tips, tricks or suggestions that would be much appreciated! 

Snapchat-1195942712.jpg

• Like 3
  • Excellent 2

ebinmaine

Our resident Briggs guy @Docwheelhorse Tony might be able to help you out here. 

What's at the engine end of the throttle cable? If it's a Z bend it can be trimmed to length and the Z re-done. 

The carb kit may be available from an aftermarket parts vendor. Contact K and B Horse parts and/or A to Z Tractor in PA.  Both are in our Vendors Section. 

I have a good multi brand small engine repair shop near me as well. Some places like that could be helpful.  

• Like 4

Pullstart

:text-welcomeconfetti:  congrats on your family heirloom!  It looks pretty alright considering it’s been outdoors so long!

• Like 1

Pullstart