DoctorP

NEW TO WHEELHORSE

DoctorP

Hello. I am new to Wheelhorse and new to this forum. I just purchased a completely restored C-120 from Wheel Horse Stables in Harrodsburg, Ky. which is about an hour southwest from my home. This is my first Wheelhorse tractor. I am 70 years old and newly retired after 30 years in pastoral ministry followed by 17 years as a college professor. My wife and I live on a 1 acre lot on the edge of a small town and I bought the Wheel Horse to keep up the yard and do other jobs around the place. My first questions on this forum are:

1. How can I determine the year of production for my Wheelhorse?

2. Where is the best place to find an Operators Manual for this tractor?

3. What does a first time Wheelhorse owner need to know about the C-120 from the git-go?

Thank you for your time and I look forward to interacting on this forum in the future.

Regards, Alan David Profitt (DoctorP)

• Like 6

SylvanLakeWH

:text-welcomeconfetti:

You're in the right place!

There is an owner's manual section on the main page. Has pretty much all the info you will need.

These are great tractors and a great bunch of people on this site who know pretty much everything there is to know about WH tractors and are willing to help you out... Oh, they will want pictures!!!

• Like 2

DoctorP

Thanks for the reply. I'll have to clean it up a bit. I'm a bit ashamed for Gene Strickland to see what i've done to his beautiful paint job already. I am pretty rough on tractors mowing through brush and in high weeds so it's a working tractor for sure. I'll post some pics later today. Thanks again.  DoctorP

• Like 1

Pullstart

:text-welcomeconfetti: @DoctorP!