BearPro

Differential Problems

BearPro

Anyone ever have the four nuts holding the differential together come off?

Mine had three that come off and busted up some of the gears and one of the diff plates.

This was on a 520H Hydro.

IMG_1427.JPG

IMG_1428.JPG

IMG_1429.JPG

IMG_1430.JPG

IMG_1431.JPG

• Sad 6
  • Heart 1

roadapples

:WRS:

ebinmaine

@BearPro

:text-welcomeconfetti:

From another Bear 🐻.  

I absolutely have seen the differential nuts and bolts destroyed upon disassembly.  

Can't remember which tractor it was... 

cafoose

@stevasaurus should be able to help. He's our differential expert :handgestures-thumbupright:

• Like 1

stevasaurus

I would contact one of the venders down on the main page.  A-Z would be one for sure.  :eusa-think:

• Like 3

Pullstart

:text-welcomeconfetti: Michigander!  Bummer on that diff!

BearPro
6 hours ago, roadapples said:

Thanks!

I'm new to Wheel Horse's, I'm a Simplicity guy.

I don't actually have a whole Wheel Horse, I bought a frame and some other stuff to make a mini pickup.

I didn't even know what model it was, as it had no body work at all, Finally figured it out to be a 520H

It's got the heavy duty reduction steering and the swept front axle.

• Excellent 3

BearPro
3 hours ago, stevasaurus said:

I would contact one of the venders down on the main page.  A-Z would be one for sure.  :eusa-think:

Thanks!

• Like 1

BearPro
6 hours ago, ebinmaine said:

@BearPro

:text-welcomeconfetti:

From another Bear 🐻.  

I absolutely have seen the differential nuts and bolts destroyed upon disassembly.  

Can't remember which tractor it was... 

Thanks!

• Like 1

ebinmaine
56 minutes ago, BearPro said:

Thanks!

I'm new to Wheel Horse's, I'm a Simplicity guy.

I don't actually have a whole Wheel Horse, I bought a frame and some other stuff to make a mini pickup.

I didn't even know what model it was, as it had no body work at all, Finally figured it out to be a 520H