Ponyboy

Help identify this feature?

Ponyboy

I'm going to check out a '68 Raider 12 this weekend and I'm curious about these 2 wheels back by the hitch that are appearing in one of the listing images. I haven't seen them before (though granted, I'm a newb when it comes to GTs), and I'm curious to know more about their purpose and whether they were options for the WH or something that was likely fab'd. I've checked out the manual but didn't see anything there. Thanks!

raider 12 hitch.png

• Like 4
  • Excellent 1

TJ5208

@Ponyboy Their wheelie bars and wheels. There used for pulling. Wheel Horse didnt put these on tractors.

Edited by TJ Salyers
  • Like 2

Lee1977

Set up for a puller. They are usually farther back. those may be adjustable.

• Like 2

Jeff-C175

As a puller, you might want take into consideration the fact that the machine has been 'abused' somewhat.

• Like 2

Sparky
5 minutes ago, Jeff-C175 said:

As a puller, you might want take into consideration the fact that the machine has been 'abused' somewhat.

I agree with that! 
 Unless your buying it to use as a puller…then jump on it 

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Achto

:WRS:

• Like 1

TJ5208

:text-welcomewave:

Ponyboy

Thanks everyone! I’m actually looking at the Raider for mowing and general hauling around the property, but glad to know what these are (and something to take into consideration). 

• Like 1

roadapples

• Heart 1

SylvanLakeWH

:text-welcomeconfetti:

953 nut
9 hours ago, Ponyboy said:

Thanks everyone! I’m actually looking at the Raider for mowing and general hauling around the property, but glad to know what these are (and something to take into consideration). 

It wouldn't hurt to contact the seller and get a bit of background information on the Raider. Does a mower deck come with it?

• Like 2

Pullstart

:text-welcomeconfetti: