racerjohnbf

Hello from Virginia

racerjohnbf

Hi, I'm John and I'm new to Wheelhorse tractors. I do not own one YET. A buddy of mine just gave me an old mower with a snow blade on the front to use to keep my rc track smooth and push snow on the few occasions with get a big snow here.

He told me it was red and the name started with a T but he couldn't remember exactly. After a google search I figured it had to be either a Troy-Bilt or a Toro Wheelhorse. Well it turned out to be a Troy-Bilt Pony with a blade on the front and no deck. Should work great for what I need after a little carb work and a couple belts. And it was FREE! SCORE!

But it got me thinking, a real garden tractor would be real handy around here. I don't have 10 grand laying around to buy a new one and these old Wheelhorses look really cool. Now to figure out which model and hunt one down. I'll post a new thread soon with questions and all I intend to use it for.

• Like 3
  • Excellent 1
  • Thanks 1

ebinmaine

:text-welcomeconfetti:

• Thanks 1

Pullstart

:text-welcomeconfetti: @racerjohnbf!  We’d love to see pictures of the RC track!  Closest I got to racing was running my Traxxas Stampede around the house as a kid.  It’s demise was trying to jump off a dEck onto a dOck.  It might have only had three wheels at that time... I was good at breaking off front ends :ROTF:

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1
  • Haha 1

SylvanLakeWH

:text-welcomeconfetti:

• Thanks 1

Tractorhead

:text-welcomeconfetti: to :rs:John.

you maybe know, we all like Pictures..  :teasing-signhere:

hope your WheelHorse will quick find you.

• Thanks 1

WHNJ701
8 minutes ago, pullstart said:

:text-welcomeconfetti: @racerjohnbf!  We’d love to see pictures of the RC track!  Closest I got to racing was running my Traxxas Stampede around the house as a kid.  It’s demise was trying to jump off a dEck onto a dOck.  It might have only had three wheels at that time... I was good at breaking off front ends :ROTF: