Pullstart

Suggestions on hand tool brands?

Pullstart

I have primarily Craftsman tools.  I have two little girls with tractors, but they have no tools.  At Home Depot tonight, there was a 64 piece Husky socket and bit set for $14.99!  We picked up one set for the girls, but would like to find a different brand to start their collections (and keep them separate).  I thought of Kobalt tools, thinking Lowe’s would have a similar set, priced the same too.  Mrs. Pullstart asked why we’d want to start their tool set at a store we don’t shop at?  Preference there, and convenience.  I’ve been with HD box store since being a home owner, no reason to change ever.

Any suggestions for entry level yet lifetime warranty tools?  I thought of Harbor Freight too, but it’s not very convenient to go to that store on most occasions.

82Caddy

Harbor freight was my suggestion for hand tools. I’ve been beating the crap out of my Pittsburg ratchets for a few years now and they still haven’t skipped or broken. Plus a free tape measure doesn’t hurt. 

I’ve read good things about kobalt but have no first hand experience with them. 

But if it’s not in your normal travels it doesn’t do much good. 

• Like 2

ZXT
23 minutes ago, 82Caddy said:

Harbor freight was my suggestion for hand tools. I’ve been beating the crap out of my Pittsburg ratchets for a few years now and they still haven’t skipped or broken. Plus a free tape measure doesn’t hurt. 

I’ve read good things about kobalt but have no first hand experience with them. 

But if it’s not in your normal travels it doesn’t do much good. 

:text-yeahthat: