Docwheelhorse

Just dropping by....

Docwheelhorse

Hello All,
been awhile... working way too many hours.... missed the show (hear that turned out to be a good thing due to rain) , had to scrap my vacation to keep boss man happy. Working 16 hr days 7 days a week for short term now...

Miss the forum and the Wheel Horses---haven't touched one in a year around my house.

decided to visit and see whats going on and give a shout out to everybody.

Already looking forward to next years show

Tony

• Like 4

953 nut

Tony,

I can identify with your predicament, when I was a power plant operator we had so much mandatory overtime that it ruled my life, but I got even and retired when I was 60! Banked the OT money and have loved life every day after leaving. Hope you can make next year's show.

rmaynard

I knew there was someone missing from the group picture at The WHCC show this year. Glad you checked in.

• Like 2

Sparky

I wouldn't say he has been workin all the time....he did manage to have a few of these hitch bars made up. My GT1600 has a fuel issue so I decided tonight to just rip out all the fuel lines, filter and the tank shut-off. Perfect time to install the new hitch.
It does require the two 3/8th bolts in the top of the tranny to be swapped out to longer ones, but other than that its a 5 minute job (unless your swapping all the fuel lines AND the shifter boot like me :rolleyes: ). It sticks out farther and is higher than the factory hitch, it'll get a hitch ball and will be perfect for moving my boat and utility trailer. The factory hitch is just way to low.
Pics of course!
Mike.......

Hitch_bar_001.JPG.9d081625e3cb7c153f62c6Hitch_bar_004.JPG.60af08f5eea1bfe3ceb61fHitch_bar_008.JPG.6caa3bb4708f9d7090492cHitch_bar_003.JPG.8c9456b79817f94578a9e3

Edited by Sparky
  • Like 1

Docwheelhorse