Bow_Extreme

Onan Twin - Silicone High Temp Wire Sleeve

Bow_Extreme

It’s taken me a long while to find, what I think, is the original wiring sleeve used on the Onan Twin, wire harness.  I’m not an expert but I believe this is as close to original as one can get.  

The sleeve is made by, Techflex.  Here is the link.  Warning:  It’s stupid expensive!!

https://www.cabletiesandmore.com/silicone-electrical-insulation-sleeving?pid=5346

Anyone have better information or other products that fit close to the original?

DFD2DA44-E8DD-40CB-A6F2-96538B415118.jpeg

Edited by Bow_Extreme
  • Thanks 1

WHX??
7 minutes ago, Bow_Extreme said:

It’s stupid expensive!!

Probably 'cause it's got a Mil spec which always jacks the price. 

BTW Bow I got a harness for ya if you want it. It was off @dclarkes frame off. Yours for shipping so pm me your address you want it. The one on top the box, the one with the gauges I gotta keep justice in case.

Ther was a place I found it more reasonable. Try :text-google: formtek? CRS ...I think that was the name.  They had everything wiring related.

20220924_171733.jpg

• Excellent 1

Bow_Extreme
1 minute ago, WHX?? said:

Probably 'cause it's got a Mil spec which always jacks the price. 

BTW Bow I got a harness for ya if you want it. It was off @dclarkes frame off. Yours for shipping so pm me your address you want it. The one on top the box, the one with the gauges I gotta keep justice in case.

Ther was a place I found it more reasonable. Try :text-google: formtek? CRS ...I think that was the name.  They had everything wiring related.

20220924_171733.jpg

Thanks for the information.  I will look them up.  Also, thanks for the harness!!  I will message you, shortly.  

• Like 1

peter lena