Crmaverick

PTO clutch won’t spin?

Crmaverick

I’m new to this series tractor, only owned round hoods before so I’m not familiar with the PTO on these. What’s it mean when you can’t spin the PTO pulley when its disengaged? I tried engaging it, the motor started working to try but no belt or pulley movement. Does that mean the whole PTO is shot or could it just be locked from rust? 
thanks 

60637AE2-5EEC-4770-B828-01A50F0A4D49.jpeg

gwest_ca

The mower drive belt does not look like it is in the idler pulleys correctly. If nothing else loosen the mower drive belt and see what is stopping it from turning. It is not a pto problem I don't think.

Garry

• Like 2
  • Excellent 1

Handy Don
2 minutes ago, gwest_ca said:

The mower drive belt does not look like it is in the idler pulleys correctly. If nothing else loosen the mower drive belt and see what is stopping it from turning. It is not a pto problem I don't think.

Garry

Agree. The problem is the deck itself or the belt connection from the deck to the PTO. Or both.

953 nut
10 minutes ago, Crmaverick said:

locked from rust?

:text-yeahthat:               If the PTO spins freely while the engine is running and not engaged it should be fine.

Pullstart

There is a small brake for when not in use.  

• Like 1

rayshorses

Its hard to tell but It looks like both parts of the belt are on the flat idler pully at the mule drive.

• Like 3

Crmaverick
25 minutes ago, gwest_ca said:

Garry

Does this help show if it’s hooked up wrong? 

86AB9650-5ED2-492E-A514-894D1EC43FF8.jpeg

C343B5A6-1F3D-4B83-90BF-4CD3991EC4E4.jpeg

3865B725-6CDC-4B58-BA21-693FAA94CF2E.jpeg

37040C3E-9F14-4C4C-9CF1-8B7C061B79A2.jpeg

• Like 1
  • Excellent 1

Crmaverick

I think it’s weird that two belts are in the same pulley. I loosened the mule drive and pto spins to.

Has to be those belts in that one pulley now that I’m Looking at it closer 

Edited by Crmaverick
  • Like 1

rayshorses