bottjernat1

Atco Brand!

bottjernat1

Anybody ever heard of this brand or own this brand of machine? Been around for a while. Anybody have any history on this brand?

FB_IMG_1607075125388.jpg

FB_IMG_1607075113350.jpg

FB_IMG_1607075161016.jpg

FB_IMG_1607075075255.jpg

FB_IMG_1607075136686.jpg

diesel cowboy

I've heard of them before but I have no knowledge of them beyond that I think they were made in England.  I think maybe someone on here might have posted about them or I saw an article in one of the magazines I get

• Like 1

DennisThornton

No!  And they look like they have been around since the Flintstones! But I think this is why we don't see them on this side of the big pond:

https://www.atco.co.uk/

FB_IMG_1607075113350.jpg

• Like 1

Stormin

Plenty of those over here. Atco was founded by a chap called, Charles Pugh in 1921. I think they are now owned by Stiga.

Google Atco. Plenty of info there.

Edited by Stormin
  • Like 3

DennisThornton

That ATCO Standard gas powered reel is just about the cutest mower I have ever seen!  And for a p lawn care company to be around for almost 100 yrs is awesome too!

And for those that didn't notice my earlier post:

https://www.atco.co.uk/

• Like 1

bds1984

I haven't seen an ATCO in person but I have seen a few Stigas while visiting family in Finland.  They seem like decent machines and very comparable to many Simplicity models here.  I definitely like the 4WD options of both brands but I would really like to know what model of transmissions they use.

• Like 1

Damien Walker
On 12/7/2020 at 4:52 PM, bottjernat1 said:

Anybody ever heard of this brand or own this brand of machine? Been around for a while. Anybody have any history on this brand?

FB_IMG_1607075125388.jpg

FB_IMG_1607075113350.jpg

FB_IMG_1607075161016.jpg

FB_IMG_1607075075255.jpg

FB_IMG_1607075136686.jpg