Vurge

Opinions needed on this C-121

Vurge

Keep in mind I'm out in CA where Wheel Horses are uncommon. That means any repairs requiring heavy parts involve crazy shipping prices. I have a 606 that I'm currently working on, but now stumbled across a C-121 listed at $285.  What do you all think? And what potential problems do you see? I'm new to Wheel Horse machines so please point out anything even if it seems obvious! 

******Ad Text*****

Selling pops old wheel horse C-121 model runs , and cuts ! With original Manuel ! No battery included.

15966442114253.png

15966442117954.png

15966442118135.png

15966440780840.png

15966442118135.png

15966440781682.png

• Like 2

Stepney

Here in Maine the deck alone would bring that price.. I'd go for it. 

oliver2-44

That's a great price.  I've seen non-runners asking that price. 

A few observations.   

In the 4th picture, side view, the rear wheel looks dirty.  Check if its dirt, or a leaking axle seal... negotiating point, but not a show stopper.

In the photo that WH seat looks great.  I would read that as a sign that its been keep inside and cared for.

8ntruck

:text-yeahthat:

It has a side discharge deck.  The wheel is most likely dirty.  Missing taillights, but I'd consider that to be minor.  Seems like a good price.

Vurge

Thanks for all the info. Keep it coming. I asked if the engine smokes and the seller said it does on startup.  My Craftsman GT5000 with a Kohler twin does that too and then runs perfect after. Maybe this isn't a big deal? 

I just realized I have to figure if this can fit through the backyard gate! Can anyone eyeballing the pictures guess how wide is the deck? 

ebinmaine
6 hours ago, Stepney said:

Maine

A local Small engine place to @Stepney and I told me ANYTHING that runs and cuts is worth $300. 

RUN, don't walk, to get that. 

• Like 1

rjg854