Sign in to follow this  
TunaSlayet

Kwik-Way Pump/Valve Hydrolic Question

TunaSlayet

Hi All,

I recently picked up a kwik way loader. It needs a little love here and there, but over all, it seems to be in good shape. The hoses, pins, and cylinders all look good. So my question is this, I have available to me for no charge a haldex high performance gear pump. http://www.northerntool.com/shop/tools/product_200329756_200329756

I would like to replace the 6 gpm stock pump with this one if my stock pump ever fails, but this thing is cranking out 17.9gpm at 3600 rpm. So all the hydrolic guys, I need your help here. I am willing to replace the control valves if need be, but I really don't want to do any damage to the cylinders or hoses with this pump. I am pretty handy, but I am an electrician, not a doctor for god sakes!  I am willing to buy a hydrolic pressure gauge, and adjust the bypass valve if need be. Just need to locate a decent hydrolic pressure gauge at a reasonable price? Anyhow, these are all pipe dreams I have for the future, and I am not in dire need of taking anything apart to fix it as it is working right now. Just in the plannign stage, and I am looking for some insight for the wheelhorse experts.