mwhod

hydraulic lift question

mwhod

I need the advice of someone with a wheelhorse who can help me with a hydraulic question.  i have a c160 hydro with hydraulic lift. Right behind where one of the lines from the lift valve hooks up on top of the pump there is an adjustment of some sort, it has what looks like a roll pin crossways of the threaded piece that turns,  My question is , is that an adjustment for the lift pressure and if so does turning it clockwise increase the pressure,  thanks for any help im far from an expert

mike

Ed Kennell

That is the bypass relief valve to permit moving of the tractor w/o the engine running.  Never push or tow the tractor with this closed.

There should be a decal nearby showing      open to tow   and close to operate

Edited by ekennell

Ed Kennell

Oh, BTW        welcome to :rs:

mwhod

thanks bud for the reply, much appreciated

mwhod

i went back out and looked at the tractor, it has a label that says turn valve 1 turn with a screw driver to open to roll tractor, but there is no valve there.  I have a c120 that has the same label and it has the valve with the screw driver slot which allows the tractor to roll , but the 160 doesnt have the valve but it has the same label.  the thing i was talking about on top of the pump it does nothing when you turn it in either direction, there is no resistance, it doesnt go up or down when turned, .  the valve on the 120 is in line with the label pointing toward the front of the tractor, but the 160 doesnt have it, even though it has the same label in the same place. does that many any sense to you.

KC9KAS

Does this look like your tow valve? You realize this IS NOT on the tractor, and you do not (should not) need to use a wrench to turn the tow valve.
post-1200-0-73286200-1422943354_thumb.jp

Ed Kennell