Stepney

Yellow WH Industrial..?

Stepney

Do these exist? I've been talking with a friend who saw a 'yellow' Wheel Horse RJ style, it had 'Industrial' by the deck lift. He also recalls a yellow C series industrial.. whom the father bought new. I've never heard of these, but I'm no expert.. do these really exist..? Described as Yellow with black lettering. I dunno.. :eusa-think:

Stepney.

• Like 1

whfan74

I have a friend with a yellow c-series used at the highway dept. There wasn't a drop of red paint ever on it.

• Like 2

AMC RULES

:wwp:

T McCool

Yes, we want pictures!

Tankman

Impossible to think of a yeller Horsey! We need pic's (normal protocol of course).   :laughing-rofl:  :laughing-rofl:

546cowboy

:text-worthless: Never seen one and you are not helping here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

whfan74

I will see if I can grab some for you.

Lane Ranger

I bought a mower deck for a Lawn Ranger several years ago for a $1.00 off of Ebay.  I had to pick it up in Northern Illinois near  I-39 near Rochelle, Illinois.  The owner said I got a very good deal -which I did.   When we talked he use to be an employee of the Illinois Toll Road.  He indicated to me that the Illinois Toll Road bought yellow Wheel Horse tractors for the the Illinois Tollway oases from Wheel Horse.   He use to mow with one and said that they had several at each Oasis location .

Lane Ranger

Here is an example of another machine they used from the Chicago Tribune last year!

Illinois Tollway's robotic mower like a Roomba for embankments

$42,000 machine mows grassy slopes while reducing costs, safety risks, agency says

August 12, 2013|Jon Hilkevitch | Getting Around

post-339-0-05137600-1406746687.jpg

Illinois Tollway worker Paul Borkowski drives a Spider ILD02 remote-control lawnmower near Interstate 90 and the Tri-State Tollway intersection last week in Rosemont.