Ken B

Any 603 experts?

Ken B

Looks like a 603 to me...Can anyone tell if there are any incorrect parts on it?

6031_zps4d01b4d4.jpg

603_zps9e1b076f.jpg

• Like 4

AMC RULES

Looks pretty complete to me...when is that one coming home Ken?

• Like 1

buckrancher

looks good Ken steering wheel is on wrong is all I see

• Like 2

whfan74

Foot rests are wrong

Good looking Horse!

Edited by whfan74
  • Like 1

Hammerhead

I am an expert on these 603 Special's. I have about 5 of them. They were produced as an economy tractor and sold for a little cheaper than other WH's of that year, 1963.The steering wheel is correct and that is the only year they used that half moon steering wheel so it is pretty rare. The footrest's are correct also, they used up alot of old parts on this model tractor. They usually have the older style of footrests on them, but if they ran out of the old stock, they used these new stirrup style footrests. That big hitch on the back is not correct though, somebody home built that.The rare one year only choke and throttle levers are intact and they are hard to find usually. The seat spring is mounted backwards but can be switched around to be correct. Looks like the correct 6 hp Tecumseh engine. The mower deck is the right one but it could have a square deck on it too either one is ok on the 603. that plow looks like a very nice WH plow. Looks like a pretty descent 603 Special, so you better go get it before somebody drags it off. Good score on that one, hope you get it Ken...Here's a few of mine! KJ

054.jpg115.jpg051-2.jpg

• Like 1

Kelly

The add on angle iron hitch is incorrect, I'm going to say the foot rest are incorrect, 99% of the ones I have seen have one of 2 styles on them both look like shoe soles, one set straight the other angled, the round front deck I don't think came out till 64 or 65 but that can be taken off easy, but other than that from here looks good

Ken B