Sign in to follow this  
JimD

What's left?

JimD

I've been thinking about this for some time now while perusing the various forums here at Redsquare. Over the years a lot of knowledge has been compiled here in this archive of Wheel Horse Collector-ship and user information. You have covered it all from hood ornaments to hitches, and everything in between. So here's my question, or challenge if you will. Is there a category or question about Wheel Horse tractors that has not been addressed here in the hallowed halls of Redsquare?

I believe that it's all here in one form or another, either in text or in pictures and text, or in videos. So how do we figure it out? If you have a question you don't know the answer to, do a search and see if you find what you are looking for. The search feature is a great tool here, but it can be a little tricky to use. I'm still learning how to use it after all this time.

This is the point at which those of you who are more astute at searching could offer us some tips for successful searching. (TT, rmaynard, Mikesrj, Martin, to name just a few of you who may be more knowledgeable about computer searches and Redsquare than many of us.) I for example was told to keep my search description short, using key words to find what I'm looking for. After many searches that yielded nothing, I tried this and got results on the same searches I had done before. So it proves that just because a search produces zero results it doesn't mean the information isn't here.

Now let's try this...

1. You have a question you don't think has been covered here.

2. You do a search that produces no results.

3.Now you ask your question here and see if someone else searches and gets a result to post here for you. (the searcher should quote the original poster)

4. At the worst, everyone who participates in this gets a little better at using the search feature.