Sign in to follow this  
glgrumpy

New Guy from IN

glgrumpy

New Guy here, invited by Bow Tie from GT Talk site. I'm new to WH and never really wanted one too bad and didn't pay much attention. Then I got a trade on a B-80. I''ve also bought a Charger 12 sight unseen from pictures only, hope it is what it is said to be. Will get that later. I see much of the parts of these are similar on all models, even later ones with diff sheet metals. I now have some manuals to study. My tractor doesn't have the flip-up seat pan and I think I would like that, so will be looking for many parts to change over. Hope it can be done fairly easy. The dash support and seat back hinge area looks like it will be needed, probly the hardest part to find? I want to put on the latch and have seat springs that are the long ones. Guess the fender pan will need to be changed also. Parts tractor maybe needed???

I'm from Huntington, IN 46750 south of FT. Wayne. Work at GM truck plant there and dabble in GT's and MM bigger tractors. I like Power Kings, have a Snapper/Massey 1650, a Sears ST12, JD light lawn tractor also. Have had other SEars and Masseys in past, and lots of PK's. Have MM RTI, JT, ZB, BG Avery models.

• Like 1

AMC RULES

:woohoo: Nice to meet you Grumpy

:WRS:

whfan74

Glad to have on board. I am just up the road from you in Warsaw. If you ever need anything, just give me a yell!

Kelly

:WRS: I live in lower MI and have near 100 parts tractors so I'm sure I can help you out, and you will have to change a lot to get the flip up fender, a parts tractor would be best, I can set you up with one of them also.

• Like 1

glgrumpy

Kelly, I was told about you and one reason for joining. I did see your pix in forum here somewhere. Can you write to me at glperry4 at yahoo dot com with some pix and price ranges? I'll be getting back to you, thanks!!

1maidenfan

:woohoo: :WRS::text-worthless::text-welcomeconfetti: :ychain:

Foozerush