Sign in to follow this  
dpm2000bolt

Working the Diesel

dpm2000bolt

I started with the Brinly Plow, followed with the Disc. I am new at doing anything in the garden so I figure I would try out the Tiller. I have yet to really work it as it hums right along with what ever I throw its way

IMG_4189.jpg

IMG_4187.jpg

IMG_4185.jpg

can whlvr

looks mean,so do u find the chains add traction with the ags,a topic here often

dpm2000bolt

looks mean,so do u find the chains add traction with the ags,a topic here often

well I had turf savers on it while I was messing with the plow and had no weight on them and the bottom plow was getting it spinning so I took the Ags off my Hydro and put turf savers on the Hydro and put the wheel weights back on the hydro I have the Ags loaded so they are about 70 lbs a tire filled with windshield wiper fluid, the chains was on the Ags so I just left them..

I have had the tires loaded for more them 8 years so I took the hubs off after reading about the keys and the hydro looks fine with no issues tighten it all back up and figure all is still good and I am going to keep running them so the chains have 140 lbs addded to them :thumbs:

Operator

NW Ohio huh? And you are playing in the dirt already! Must be nice, we still have white crap in my area. and hard [froze] ground. More power to you though.

Jim_M

Don't feel too bad Randy, I'm in NE Indiana and it's nothing but mud here. I couldn't even think about tilling yet.

dpm2000bolt

well I took the Diesel down and show Dad how to use the tiller on his C-160 as we tilled up a second garden this time with 2 tillers. :thumbs: went pretty fast I think dad is loving his horse.

I would compare the 10 horse to the 16 horse k341 but was running great

handyman48001

where did you find a deisel for your wheel horse?

handyman48001