Sign in to follow this  
jtmoyer

package 4 church

jtmoyer

i'm putting together a deal for my church as a option and need to know what the experts say it is worth. i plan on selling it at what i have in it but what you say it is worth.

518 h with 800 hours 48" plow and a 48" deck weights and chains. all the paint could use some help but it is a solid machine. and runs great.

so to buy another used machine with these attachments what would it cost? not what you would be willing to pay, because we all want a deal.

DSCF0704.jpg

DSCF0717.jpg

dandan111

Im not a expert but I would say $1500 or so,if it were restored

with new paint and decals I would think $2000 or more.

I have a 314-8 and have wondered about its value also. I bought mine

new so Im sure I would be disapointed.

MikesRJ

Comparing Apples to Apples here, as a Wheel Horse is not a "LT" (Lawn Tractor).

Even if they went to Sears and bought a "GT" (Garden Tractor) on sale, you're looking at between $2200 - 5300 (depending on model) just for the tractor. Add you can add another $200 - 700 for a GT plow, or another $1000-1500 for a Snow Thrower. A set of weights and chains would set them back another $150 or so, as well.

Now they could get an "LT" with a deck and plow for a little over $2000 (on sale), but that's certainly not an apples to apples comparison, and it would be shot in 5-7 years.

I would think in PA (my area) you might get $1000-1500 for what you have there. Not sure what the going prices are in Indiana.

mr.pipes