Sign in to follow this  
terrys69

What rear is in my wheel horse?

terrys69

I know it is a 12hp 8 speed. the model is 10350-8 or B cant tell the difference and the serial num is 919 405

Duff

10350 (actually 1-0350, but the "dash" may not appear on the serial number plate) makes it a 1973 Raider 12 8-speed. No idea about the "-8", unless that's the 8-speed designator. :USA:

Duff :)

terrys69

What rear end would this have the 8 pinion rear or the 10pinion rear?

Duff

That one I'll leave to the experts - I'm not that good with the early trannies. Others, please chime in!

~Duff :)

terrys69

I did some research myself from a on line manual and said that it came with a 5073 tranny which is a 10-pinion rear so i anserwed my own question. i am buying this tractor for 200 with a bad engine? is that a good price?

Duff

That's probably the hardest question to answer of anything you could ask us here at the forum - it all depends on so many things: condition of the rest of the tractor, how scarce tractors are in your neck of the woods, how badly you want it, and on and on.....

I'm not trying to be difficult or smart-ass - it's just that value on these tractors is incredibly subjective. Bottom line I guess is if you have the $200 to spend and you want the machine, then it's a good deal. As you already know, there are a ton of us here willing to help you out in getting it up and running!

Good luck!

~Duff

terrys69

thanks, i think i will try to get it for 150. but at that the same time i am looking at a couple of different wheel horses to start up a collection.lol

racinfool40

The 12-8sp raider is a great little tractor I picked this one up for 300.00 with dozer blade deck and extra set of wheels and it ran good

DSCF1530-1.jpg

And this is it now

DSCF1685.jpg