Sign in to follow this  
harleyjj

new from MI

harleyjj

Hello all,

I am new to the Wheelhorse hobby and looking to purchase my first tractor. I grew up around a few Wheelhorse tractors but I must admit most of this is all new to me. I am located in the detroit area and looking to purchase a tractor locally. any help/advice would be greatly apreciated.

Thanks

Justin

whfan74

Justin,

:USA: Those are my old stomping grounds. What city are you in?

Sorry I am not up there........could have fixed you up with your first one. Check with Perry, he might have something that you are looking for. You made it to the right place and good luck on your search. :)

dclarke

:) good luck with your first :USA:

racinfool40

:) seems to be some collectors in your neck of the woods GOOD LUK!! :USA:

bk-scouter

Welcome Justin. :) If your looking for a WH, you don't have far to go. Check your Craigslist for the Detroit area, Bay City & the thumb area, Ohio, Indiana, there's a ton of 'em. Check the 'for sale' ads here in R.S. too. Have fun shopping !

-BK

harleyjj

Thanks for the warm welcome! we live in Redford Township which is a western suburb of Detroit. I have allready sent Perry a message about the tractor he has listed for sale. I am not against having to drive a distance to get one but would like the advice of someone more familiar with these machines to help guide me in my purchase, rather than relying on craigs list. This tractor will be used primarily for fun, and pushing snow in the winter months also if i can find one with a tiller for cultivating a backyard garden. I am unfortunately working on a pretty limited budget and not afraid to tackle a project with my son but would really like a functioning tractor to start with.

bk-scouter