Sign in to follow this  
KB9LOR

Electro 12 Hydro lift

KB9LOR

As some of you know, I bought this tractor Electro 12 w/Hydraulic lift a year or so ago, and it had no power on hills or even a slight incline, well I was moving the herd around to get at my other WH mower, and noticed that if I held up the hydraulic lift handle, I had POWER what the heck? and here I thought the hydro tranny was bad, so does this mean it really is a good tranny with a hydo lift valve problem? any ideas?

Thanks,

BTW- This only works when you have the hydraulic lift valve in the up position.

WheelHorse_of_course

Hmm,

I am no expert, but I wonder if there could be a problem with one of the check valves. It would be worth it to remove each one and at least make sure the spring is not broken.

good luck

:USA: :D

KB9LOR

Hmm,

I am no expert, but I wonder if there could be a problem with one of the check valves. It would be worth it to remove each one and at least make sure the spring is not broken.

good luck

:USA::D

And where are the check valves? I lost my manuals had a hard drive crash over the weekend and lost all of my WH stuff.

Also the hydraulic lift leaks down also, meaning I can park it with the deck up or mow with it up and it will "bleed" down, and I have to raise it back up, any ideas?

WheelHorse_of_course

Any chance it the ("d'oh) tow valve is open? I made this mistake once because they don't all have the same valve.

:D

KB9LOR

Any chance it the ("d'oh) tow valve is open? I made this mistake once because they don't all have the same valve.

:D

Nope checked that, I think I found the problem, have a leaking hose on the hyd valve on the lift, now to identify which one so I can get a replacement, I do know it is the one on the back of the hydro unit and not the top hose. So I figure the hydro system being a closed system, the leak is causing both the drift down

(on the deck) and the tranny no go on incline problem.

rickv1957