Sign in to follow this  
mj701

my first one

mj701

Im new to the Wheelhorse community and this is my first. A 1961 701. I plan on restoring it for my 5yr old son. Its in great shape and after a points adjustment and carb cleaning, it runs great.

100_3361-1.jpg

100_3362.jpg

100_3364.jpg

VinsRJ

Your son is going to get a super machine!

:omg:

:D sharp tractor. this is a good hobby for you and your son. the 701 is one of my favorites. i missed out on on about a week ago :omg: . oh well, i have more projects than i can count. good luck with your tractor. these are good people on here that can help with pretty much any question. jimmy

rmaynard

This goes without saying, if you are fixing it up for a 5 year old, please make sure you find a generator belt cover.

Other than that, I think it's a great little tractor.

Bob

buckeye

be prepared to double the restoration time. teaching my 5 yr. old has been an interesting endeavor. nice 701 :omg: Welcome to RS

dclarke

:omg: nice looking 701. been working on one of those for a while now. you'll find the guys on this forum VERY helpful. good luck and remember :D

WHRNaddict

Welcome! Great looking tractor! That K161 is a good engine, the 701 has some special history w/ it.

Raider12

:omg: :D

Duff

Really nice, striaght tractor! Your son will be getting a real gem!

:D

Duff :omg:

mavfreak

rickv1957

Hello and :omg: Looks like a great tractor to restore!,Rick

wheel horse 1045

Roger from southern Iowa

A great tractor to work with!

Your son is a fortunate young man.

Horse'n Around