Sign in to follow this  
rmaynard

The B-100 Project Begins

rmaynard

Well I have been talking about it since November when I joined the group here. I said that when the snow plowing season was over, I was going to begin the restoration of my trusty B-100. Well, the time has arrived.

Since I want to complete the project in time for the WHCC show June 25th, I have my work cut out for me.

B)

I work full time as a home improvement contractor, so I can schedule my work around jobs. But it is going to be an ambitious undertaking.

Here is a current picture of the "B".

3a3b9f02.jpg

I have been gathering parts and doing a little work on some spare items such as hoods, fender pans, and dash panel.

627b887b.jpg Original Grill

ab7fbe3b.jpg Blasted Spare

b8e7382b-2.jpgRestored Dash Panel

I will be creating an album at Photobucket to document my progress.

Wish me luck, as I am going to need it.

Bob

KeithB

Enjoy the restore, looking forward to seeing your like new B-100 B)

DMK855

Good Luck on the resto!! Looking forward to plenty of pics!!

JimD

Nice solid tractor Bob. I'm lookin forward to watchin the progress on the restore! B)

rickv1957

Bob,Good luck with you restore!!! B) Rick

blaster

Bob, have fun with the restore! One look at that dash panel tells me that tractor will look like new when you're done :omg: ...Glenn

rmaynard

Just got my spare frame back from the welder where I had the transaxle mounting plate cracks welded, and a 1/4" back plate installed.

This is the mounting plate before welding:

06a5b5ea.jpg

After:

69d6910f.jpg

1/4" Backer Plate welded in place:

e66dcfe9.jpg

Tomorrow, it gets sand blasted.

More to follow...

Bob

Roger from southern Iowa

Bob, backing plate looks good. :omg:

Restoration: Underway!! :D

MikesRJ

Underway, Shift Colors! :omg:

Roger from southern Iowa

You're right again Mike. I'm still new to the fancy stuff. <_

Suburban 550