D_Mac

C-175 Twin Automatic

D_Mac

Well fellas I may be going to the dark side. Going to look at one tomorrow. You know the story, ran a couple years ago when parked. Now no spark. Has mower deck with new blades and belt. Tires have new tubes. Has the plastic rear fenders/ seat pan that's busted up. I have no experience with the kohler twin. I know you like pictures but don't have any. Any helpful suggestions on what I need to look at tomorrow? Any idea what a replacement metal seat pan / rear fender unit will run? Worth ? I'd like to save it but really don't have the room for another but that's never stopped me before. Like to hear all your input. Thanks

• Like 2
  • Heart 1

SylvanLakeWH

Dark side??? :confusion-confused: :angry-tappingfoot: :angry-nono:

Love the Black Hoods!!! :ph34r:

No experience with the twins either, but other than the plastic fenders, which are an easy fix or swap for metal - cheap, they’re all great tractors… :twocents-twocents:

• Like 2

D_Mac
18 minutes ago, SylvanLakeWH said:

Dark side??? :confusion-confused: :angry-tappingfoot: :angry-nono:

Love the Black Hoods!!! :ph34r:

No experience with the twins either, but other than the plastic fenders, which are an easy fix or swap for metal - cheap, they’re all great tractors… :twocents-twocents:

What do they swap with ? Any 300 .. 400... 500 series?

• Like 1

c-series don

I had a C-175 Twin Automatic with the factory series one 17hp Kohler. I’ll be the first to admit I’m not the best small engine mechanic in the world, but after 35+years of tinkering with small engines I gave up on this one. I just couldn’t get it to run perfectly, like I have others that I received that didn’t run at all.  

• Thanks 1

Jeff-C175
3 hours ago, D_Mac said:

Now no spark.

3 hours ago, D_Mac said:

what I need to look at tomorrow?

Points.  Probably corroded.

Mine's still going strong.

edgro