The Gman

Infrared of my 312/417-8

Neat

Thank you, very interesting.

That is a really cool video! Very neat to compare and contrast the cool and hot parts of the engine while it is running. Thanks for sharing.  It would be interesting to know why the front cylinder exhaust temp was consistently higher than the back in this video...:confusion-scratchheadyellow:

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By FrankenCub
      I'm new to Wheel Horse, got a fair deal on a 312-8 this week. I have some questions for you pros here, I'm a Cub Cadet junky lol.
      I'm not positive of the year, thinking maybe '84-'85? Unfortunately I didn't think to take a picture of the serial tag and it's at our other property right now. Has a steel frame, not stamped, so I guess it's before Toro got involved? 12hp Kohler Mag, great engine! It also has a 42" rear discharge deck, rough shape but I like the rear discharge. Got it running yesterday and figured we'd give a test workout, went pretty well. Today got into some damp grass that bound everything up, figured that would happen. The PTO clutch started getting hot from slipping and spit out pieces of the facing so I'm sure it wasn't in great shape, and blew the PTO belt.
      Just to get it going again without spending huge cash for top tier belts, where can I get them other than Toro? NAPA maybe?
      If you guys know off hand the belt numbers or sizes for the PTO and the 42" rd deck that would be great. Also going to need a PTO clutch disk if you could point me in the right direction.
      If I get back over to our other property this weekend I'll get some pictures, she's a tad rough but not bad.
    • By 608KEB