John2189

Tick

John2189

What do you do when you have a tick bite?

I pulled it out pretty sure I got the head. It could have only been a couple hours. It was real small, about the size of a pencil lead.  

Pullstart

There are low chances it had Lyme disease.  However, I’m no doctor and end up in the bumps and bruises thread all too often.  It wouldn’t be a bad idea to get in to your local medical center…

• Like 3

John2189
12 minutes ago, Pullstart said:

There are low chances it had Lyme disease.  However, I’m no doctor and end up in the bumps and bruises thread all too often.  It wouldn’t be a bad idea to get in to your local medical center…

I just called my dr. He wants me to come in tomorrow and get bloodwork 

• Like 2

peter lena

@John2189 had my share of tick bites , they will mess you up , they also enhance anything else you might get .that you are  affected , to everyone is slightly different ,  they really effected my sinus issues , body ache. , you don't feel it  at first , then you get funky . will have you checking yourself over , when you come in . pete

Bill D
50 minutes ago, John2189 said:

I just called my dr. He wants me to come in tomorrow and get bloodwork 

Get a follow up test about a month later.  Standard course of treatment is 21 days on doxycycline.

• Like 1

Ed Kennell
1 hour ago, peter lena said:

@John2189 had my share of tick bites , they will mess you up , they also enhance anything else you might get .that you are  affected , to everyone is slightly different ,  they really effected my sinus issues , body ache. , you don't feel it  at first , then you get funky . will have you checking yourself over , when you come in . pete

I hear that Pete.      Having spent most of my life in the woods and skinning tick infested animals, I have had dozens of tick bites.