Sign in to follow this  
gottahavvitt

1952 WH????

gottahavvitt

I just put an ad on Craigs list in the wanted section and got a call from a guy that says he has 2 WH tractors from 1952. I looked in the picture gallery and the oldest listed is from 1956.

One runs with a replacement motr and still has the original motor. The other has the original motor but not sure if it runs. They are both 3 speeds w9th one of them being recently rebuilt.

The owner does not know what model it is but thinks he still has the manual.

The owner says he would like to get 2 or 3 hundred for the pair.

Seeing that I am new to this obsession I was hoping for some feedback as to the value of one of these so I can make an informed offer.

PS I am NOT looking to make a profit on this machine. Just trying to catch up to the rest of you guys.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Joe

T-Mo

Joe,

That would be quite a find, if true. It won't hurt to go see them and for the price he's wanting, $200 for the pair, I say grab them before someone else here does. B)

gottahavvitt

What would be the corresponding model names or numbers associated with a WH of this age?

Thanks for the quick response

Joe

CasualObserver

Joe... 1952 is not out of the realm of possibility... but it would mean that they are Pond tractors rather than Wheel Horse. I'm not sure there were manuals for those models though. B) Could have been. I've got a copy of a 1954 two wheeler manual. Do you know whether they are two or four wheel tractors? Pictures would make a world of difference, please see if you can get some and we'll help you identify them! B) Regardless of the age... I'd guess your not getting hurt at the price. If he'd like to get two or three hundred... that means he'll definitely take two... and maybe even one-fifity. :whistle: Never know till you ask!

CasualObserver