Aldon

Tractor Choices less than 40hp with

Aldon

Loader and Post Hole Digger?

I have a friend in the market for a SCUT/CUT. 

He is in Austin TX area who is starting to think about buying a tractor.

His only parameters he has provided me are, 25-50 hp, Loader and Post Hole Digger.

I know some models have understated power/capability to avoid regs.

I would like to give him 3 options to consider. I assume in Austin TX, pretty much all brands are supported well dealer network wise.

Any input is helpful as I have no experience in these.

ebinmaine

My first thought would be Kubota. ... then an older farm tractor.  AC Ferguson Ford Massey etc....

I really am curious to see what everyone says here. ...

• Like 1

Dennys502

I think Sub compact would be eliminated by the post hole digger.

• Like 1

WHX??

I may get drummed out of the club for this one but I would at least look at a JD and then possibly Mahindra or Kioti.... @WVHillbilly520H might be able to help out with those.  New Holland might be another suggestion as well as the "other" reds..... Case/Massey/IH.

May have to go aftermarket for the post attachment but any tractor dealer worth his ags should be able to help out with that.  TSC has even got them.

• Like 1

Aldon

For re-sale, If that is a consideration for my friend, Green and Orange would definitely have to be strong contenders.

But I would prefer to point him to models as well as brands.

He is even less knowledgeable than myself. 

I just need to point him in a general direction and he will research and decide. He has a technical background as I do so I am just speeding his process a bit.

WVHillbilly520H