Sign in to follow this  
Country Cadillac

Attachment

Country Cadillac

Hello folks...newbie here.. been lookin around the site and another good bounch of helpful folks. I was wondering how big a deck they made for my D160. It's got a 48" on it now, but with the lawn I've got I would really like something bigger. I know...it's a little early to be thinking about lawns, but just a little wishful thinking. Winters are long up here in the north country. And is there a place that might list what was available in 1980 ??? Thanks for your time :thumbs: Ray

Buzz

A 48" is the only one I see listed for the D-160. Go to this link and enter your model number 01-16os01:

https://lookup3.toro.com/partdex/index.cfm?xCaller=Toro

When it opens click on "view assembly drawings" then when that opens click on "view attachments and accessories" at the upper right. Gives a list of what was available at the time.

Rollerman

Ray if you put you tractors serial number in on the Toro Master Parts Veiwer "MPV"

it will show various info on your D as well as an attacment list.

https://lookup3.toro.com/partdex/default.cfm

I'm pretty sure a 48" side discharge was the biggest mid mount mower they offered but if you have a 3 point hitch & a rear PTO Wheel Horse did offer a larger rear finish mower when the D's were produced too.

Horse made a few 60" mid mount mowers for the 520H & C195 tractors too.

Both are different designs, but the 60" deck from a C195 can be modded to work on a D.

"Edit"

I see Buzz is a way faster typer than I am. :thumbs:

Ray since you are only running 16HP through a hydro you may want to stick with your 48" deck & look at a tag along finish mower too.

TJ

:thumbs:

WHC-125

:thumbs:

jerrell