Reed Breneman

New here but not to old garden tractors

Reed Breneman

I am new here so hello everybody ,I  collect all brands and love all brands,the power and attachments for garden tractors flat out floors me anymore.I use to think if you needed to move a pile of dirt you needed a 'Real"tractor,Yeah well I was pleasantly wrong,I work as an auctioneer and ringman so I come across deals regularly on all sorts of goodies and I have a wife that supports my "hobby".My other job is at a local hospital in enviornmental services,in other words I am the guy that keeps the floors shiny!Anyway before I bore everybody to death I recently bought a wheel horse gt at an auction I was working at.For some reason the seller wanted to sell all the tools  and cheaper stuff last(Bad Idea never do that)so I ended out with the little tractor for $20 and a blade for another tractor for $10 and a new seat for $30 I am real happy.My plans are to restore it so any info would be gratefully accepted,The tractor does turn freely by hand and the oil while very dirty looks ok and smells ok Included are some pics of the tractor ,some other tractors I own and some of my shop so ya all know I am seriously addicted!!!The little mongomery wards tractor was my first restore and it is now in a friends collection and goes to shows all summer More pics commin please enjoy them!

PTDC0190.JPG

PTDC0188.JPG

PTDC0191.JPG

PTDC0192.JPG

PTDC0195.JPG

PTDC0194.JPG

PTDC0197.JPG

PTDC0200.JPG

PTDC0020 (1).JPG

PTDC0047.JPG

PTDC0054.JPG

PTDC0055.JPG

PTDC0062 (1).JPG

• Like 8

Achto

:WRS:  Looks like a nice B-100 you have. I would try cleaning the fuel system and carb, then see if it will run. I picked up one that sat outside for 15+ yrs and was able to get it running after less than an hours work. You don't always get that lucky but it's worth a shot.

Edited by achto
  • Like 3

Reed Breneman

It needs a bath too!!!!

PTDC0059.JPG

• Like 2

stevasaurus