elcamino/wheelhorse

310-8 will not start HELP

elcamino/wheelhorse

I am new to this so ,I may screw something up. I have 1987 310-8 10hp model 2110k804, serial 29278. The Blank-blank won't start. I have replaced switch, solenoid,safety switches for PTO. I ordered a new relay but got a relay kit service(part number 99-5365 (of course no instructions). I have tried following wiring diagram from Toro, only a few wires are the same color. Does any one have a diagram for the hook up of the relay kit service. I was looking at some of the topics and some one mentioned that the instrument panel was loose. With the switch being grounded does the panel have to be installed also for the 310 -8 to start.  Does any one have wiring diagram and maybe diagram of circuits ? I can not find a diagram for 1987 310-8 , I think that is part of problem. Yes, the battery is at full charge , have used test light for voltage and multi-meter for breaks in wires. 

gwest_ca

Welcome to the forum.

The wiring diagram should be in this operator manual
http://www.wheelhorseforum.com/files/file/241-tractor-1987-300-series-om-wiringpdf/

Service bulletins on the 99-5365 relay kit
http://www.wheelhorseforum.com/files/file/751-wh61-90-447-low-oil-relay-on-1989-garden-tractorspdf/
http://www.wheelhorseforum.com/files/file/243-wh61-90-451-kill-relay-replacementpdf/

Service bulletin on the low oil switch - very important if removal is required
http://www.wheelhorseforum.com/files/file/2062-wh89-90-t17-oil-level-switch-servicepdf/

Let us know if you need more

Garry

Edited by gwest_ca

elcamino/wheelhorse