tsmall07

Complete Noob Got a Free Tractor - 520H

tsmall07

So, I just dragged home a trailer full of a perfectly running 520-H, snow plow blade, tiller, 2 48" decks, and a trailer amongst other things.  I know nothing about the thing.  I just new it looked really HD and really cool and I really wanted it.  It appears, from what I've read in the last 10 minutes, that I got quite a score here.  Maybe the best I've ever gotten.  I'd really like to spend most of the day tomorrow reading about this thing to learn as much as possible.  I don't need to be spoon fed, but this is my first tractor experience and it would be really helpful if I could get some help in the right direction at least.  If you guys have some links for info that I should read, that would be great.

I'd also like to find out if there is a grader for this thing and if a 60" deck will fit.  How easy is it to find implements for a tractor this old? 

Is there a quick/easy to tell what year it is?

I took a crappy pic of the tractor, which I've attached. 

Thanks for the help in advance and I look forward to getting into this thing more! 

post-13967-0-16732500-1411705279_thumb.j

Edited by tsmall07
  • Like 5

608KEB

Besides the dust, looks like a pretty clean rust free machine. Welcome!!

neil

I guess you will be busy this weekend with a duster cloth ,

Nice looking machine.

Have fun

Jparkes43

wow thats really nice, i really want a 520-h, clean her up and get the id tag on the rear fender pan and someone on here wil be able to tell you the year.

james

Pullstart

2 decks?  it doesn't seem you could use both of them at once so I'll be on my way to get the 520-H, snow plow blade, tiller, just one of the 48" decks, and a trailer amongst other things... and you can keep the rest.  cool?  :ychain:

welcome and great score!

KC9KAS

:WRS:  You did good for your 1st Wheel Horse!

Lots of information in our manuals section too!

Edited by KC9KAS

Racinbob