meadowfield

Wheel Horse family tree

meadowfield

I got to thinking a few months ago that it might be interesting to use the family tree concept to map out the entire wheel horse family.

It's easy to plot right from an RJ up to a black hood knowing that they evolved into round hoods, short frame, long frame, hydros, etc, etc   I'm up for drawing this up, but might just need a little help as whilst I know my wheel horse onions - I'm by no means an expert :D

I think as a point of reference it could be incredibly useful esp. when it comes down to swapping out engines, transmissions, etc.

Here's a quick sketch of what I was thinking, thoughts??

post-3321-0-62658300-1410883928_thumb.jp

• Like 6

JERSEYHAWG /  Glenn

Hi nutjob,,,, there is some merit there. Good job.

Glenn

Lane Ranger

I like it!   Helps understand the family evolution!

AMC RULES

Yeah, good luck getting that right...    :eusa-doh: 

you're not gonna forget our six toed cousins are you? 

• Like 1

CasualObserver

Here's a quick sketch of what I was thinking, thoughts??

Where's the rest of 1962? :scratchead:  Interesting idea. I'd move the 701 to the next column,  the first short frame.  and really, the Lawn Rangers are Short Frames too...just shorter tires.

Geno

That's gonna be a big list but would be very helpful.    :text-+1:  

Wayne

not sure I have much to contribute there, but what a great idea! add pics and I bet you people would buy copies to hang on the wall

jackhammer

meadowfield,,

Beings I don't know anything about quite a few of them , it would be a great asset in understanding other members lingo.

Interested in seeing what can come of this !!

dtallon