AJ_Thanatos

My first Wheel Horse ( C-100 )

AJ_Thanatos

Hey All,

Well like the title says, I have acquired my first Wheel Horse. It is a 1974 C-100 with a plow. She is in pretty rough shape body wise, and a bit cold blooded, but once you get her warmed up she can plow as much snow as I can throw at here. 

I don't know a thing about tractors so please be easy on me. I plan on rebuilding the engine and cleaning up the body a bit. This is the first time I have took on a project like this, so I'm hoping some people on this forum can put up with my ignorance and help me out along the way.  :confusion-scratchheadblue: After all I am way out of my realm here, by day I am a Humidification product engineer.  :banghead:

So my very first question to you folks is this: I have been lurking around the forums and google and I see all these, I hope Im saying this right, like "pulling tires" like big tractor tire treads. How do I get a set of those and how do I know what size I need? (there is my first ignorant question, sorry) 

So any help would be much appreciated... 

Thanks in advance 

AJ 

Oh I tried to upload a photo but it is way bigger than the 1MB limit. Any camera now days takes every picture at least triple that. 

Update: with pictures now (Thanks to my new supporter status). I will get better ones tonight as I just uncovered it this year. It was on the side of my garage, I know that is probably a sin in some of your eyes, but rest assured it is now going to be taken care like a new born baby! 

post-13750-0-19785200-1408654736_thumb.jpost-13750-0-57531200-1408654740_thumb.jpost-13750-0-34442400-1408654745_thumb.j

Edited by Thanatos
  • Like 3

nhunt308

Welcome! Get that picture size sorted out! We love pictures! From what I have learned on here is the tires you are looking for can be had at miller tire website. Im not sure on your model but I would guess a 23x10.50x12 would fit nice. But let some other give some input too.

• Like 1

rmaynard