dusted800

gt 14 rearend

dusted800

Hi: does the gt 14 share the rearend with any other tractor. thanx. wnk.

• Like 1

htopjimmy26

Well, I'm no authority but i'd wager [not much] that the only major diff is the length of the axle shafts although gt's did also have a 16in tire which was taller than other tractors of that same era. On second thought maybe the parking brake may be different too. One of the gt14 authorities would probably know for sure, I only have a c161 with a sundstrand, no gt to compare it with. :banghead:

rustbucket

the tire wasnt a 16 inch it was a 15 inch and i am no pro either just happen to own one of them lovely beasts of a GT-14

• Like 1

htopjimmy26

My bad I thought they had a different rim size than my c195s its a little :USA: but is the tire size by any chance 27x9.5-15? Just curios..... :banghead:

Brrly1

Jumpin' Jim mini I think you have it!! Yup I would even lay money on it! Yes the tire size is 27 x 9.50 x 15 Just a different lug pattern where the C195 have a 6 bolt pattern which is the same as the D series there are only 4 lugs on the GT14's. Burly :banghead::USA: :horseplay: :horseplay: :horseplay: :horseplay:

• Like 1

Brrly1

Hello Dusted As far as the same rears I am not real sure I don't believe so. I know that you can change the the hyd. pump from a hydro gear to a piston to piston style pump. I do have a friend that might pop in later tonite as he knows a whole lot more than myself but they are kind of my favorite tractor. Burly

:horseplay: :horseplay: :horseplay: :horseplay: :horseplay: :horseplay:

linen beige

I don't know if the GT-14 shares a tranny with any other 'Horses, but the rear wheels will interchange with the 953,1054, and 1054A.

• Like 1

Buzz

According to Toro, the GT-14 is the only Wheel Horse to use the Sunstrand model # 90-2062 transmission. Don't know if any of the other Sunstrands would interchange with it.

• Like 1

refracman

Does the GT14 share the same rearend? Well yes and no.