meadowfield

Lights!

meadowfield

When I acquired my C-101 last year it was without lights. Being an engineer I will always try and make something if I can - even if it's more expensive and time consuming in some cases...

I borrowed the casting from my Raider 10 and set about making a lens and getting some lights up and running.

heres the pics

foil_lights.jpg

Glueing aluminium foil into the dull zinc casting

horse%20lens2.jpg

Foil decal mounted on clear lexan

lightstapped.jpg

drilling and tapping the old threads to M4 (I've a big collection of nuts and bolts, but nothing that small in UNC.)

c101lights.jpg

The finished article! hmmm those bolts aren't just equal both sides - might have to make another with a little more precision!!! :thumbs:

mark

earlleecliffton

Kool

Anglo Traction

Nice Work Mark :thumbs: , I've found some self adhesive Chrome foil to put on the 72 Raider's Buckets to complement the SMD LED Bulbs.

Have you installed LEDs ?.

Regards

meadowfield

The first LED lamps I bought were 102 SMD each for 5.99. I donated them to my son and it looks like I can only really easily get 68 SMD LED ones at good price at the moment.

Still working what to do for the time being, we are at a show for 4 days next week, so might be nice to have some LED ones for the nights at the beer tent :thumbs:

wheeledhorseman

:wh: Ingenious! :thumbs:

Anglo Traction

The first LED lamps I bought were 102 SMD each for 5.99. I donated them to my son and it looks like I can only really easily get 68 SMD LED ones at good price at the moment.

Still working what to do for the time being, we are at a show for 4 days next week, so might be nice to have some LED ones for the nights at the beer tent :thumbs:

102 !!, bet they're pretty bright . Ok, mine are 68 SMDs as well, but they're unsealed. I have 2 ready to put in the C-120 eventually. If you want them urgently I can send them, I won't need them for some time.

I only paid

meadowfield

typical!!!! :thumbs: