Sign in to follow this  
CHARGER9AUTO

C-81 - C-85

CHARGER9AUTO

I have the '79 C-81 and '81 C-85 8-Speed tractors I'm :D what tractor to put the K-181S 8 HP engine into out of the C-85 that is painted black what I am trying to say is what tractor should I rebuild and stick with it instead of swaping engines back and fourth .

T-Mo

Since I'm new to WH's, I'm probably not a good candidate to answer this. But, I'm assuming the C-81 is similar to the C-141 with the metal fender pan. Is the C-85 similar to the C-125 with the plastic fender pan? Again, excuse me on my WH ignorance, but I'm just trying to familiarize myself on the differences between the C-81 and C-85.

CHARGER9AUTO

Since I'm new to WH's, I'm probably not a good candidate to answer this. But, I'm assuming the C-81 is similar to the C-141 with the metal fender pan. Is the C-85 similar to the C-125 with the plastic fender pan? Again, excuse me on my WH ignorance, but I'm just trying to familiarize myself on the differences between the C-81 and C-85.

I put the C-85's 8 HP K-181S engine on my C-81 because it's in better shape than the C-85 I'd should sell them both when their running at the Wheel Horse show next year . I have my 416-8 to use for yard work . Ben

Sparky

Well without pictures I cant tell ya what tractor to put your time/motor/ and money into but...I do like the black hood style better than the older "C" style.

Mike....with 3 black hoods

CHARGER9AUTO

Well without pictures I cant tell ya what tractor to put your time/motor/ and money into but...I do like the black hood style better than the older "C" style.

Mike....with 3 black hoods

Mike, I have no money into the C-81 or C-85 it gives something to do when I am bored sorry for the confusion . I'd still might swap the 8 HP K-181S motor back with the black inlay hood the older "C" style hoods are okay but it's nothing fancy .

Sparky

I love the look of the black hood. Heres a shot of what it looks like from the drivers seat.