Sign in to follow this  
here 4 the horses

607 narrow front conversion

here 4 the horses

ok im a newbie....and iv been doin some research on here and i see some ppeople have some wheel horses with tricycle font ends..im interested in doin that anyone now how or where to get it done??? :hide:

pond195520032003

let me be the first to say :hide: also for the tricycle conversion :hide:

TT would be the best person to ask along with Brrly :D

TJ

:hide:

Duff

:D ! Glad to have you aboard!

As the guys said, TT and Brrly are the people in the know when it comes to trikes!

Again, :hide: !

Duff :hide:

TT

I'm not trying to blow this off, but the 14 months I spent thinking, planning, drawing, gathering parts, cutting, welding, grinding, fitting, changing, breaking, and swearing (occasionally) would never be able to be put into words. (at least not by my fingers :hide: )

I will give you a hint though...... roller chain and sprockets.

You will have to do the rest to fit your resources and abilities.

Here's 2000 words worth of pictures:

fb566c0e.jpg

trike16152408005.jpg

DMESS

I just realized something TT. Had Wheel Horse tried this from the factory the engineers would have done the same thing. Of course they would have adhered to the strict Pond engineering creedo and used a v belt and 9 pullies. :hide:

TT

A V-belt that is 197.145" long, NLA, and not available in the aftermarket ? :hide:

DMESS

A V-belt that is 197.145" long, NLA, and not available in the aftermarket ? :hide:

Yep, that's the one! :D

here 4 the horses

TT.............thanks i like the pics!!....have anymore???.....the front piece that the wheels are on did u fabricate that piece togather and then weld it onto the tractor??

TT

There's nothing on there that I DIDN'T fabricate or modify in one way or another.

The frame extension is a piece of 4" channel welded to the underside of the frame rails - after all of the original front axle mounts were removed.